Cure me.

Yes. I know shame. The kind that eats away at you, like acid on your skin. Oh my God forgive me. For against You only have I sinned. You only have a I grieved. To look in you eye and then spit in Your face. This is I. I am yet a slave to my flesh. O God, forgive me the folly of my heart. Forgive me the weakness of my soul. For I am but a beggar. I am but a fool. But I long to be so much more. Cure me. Because I cannot cure myself.

“Return, faithless people; I will cure you of backsliding.”  Jeremiah 3:22

~ by ash1909 on 02/15/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
